В настоящее время тремя самыми популярными компаниями, зарегистрированными в оффшорной юрисдикции Ангильи, является оффшорная компания (IBC), оффшорное предприятие (LLC) и обычная местная оффшорная фирма (АBC). Чтобы создать оффшор Ангильи (ABC), соответствующие люди должны представить полные собрание учредительных документов. Компания с ограниченной ответственностью должна представить завершенную копию сертификата о формировании.

У обычной фирмы или оффшорной компании есть директора, которые наблюдают за администрированием дел компании, в то время как, у оффшорного предприятия есть менеджеры. У оффшорной компании и обычных фирм может оба быть один директор, и обе из этих компаний Ангильи могут быть зарегистрированы единственным человеком. Директор и акционер компании могут быть тем же самым человеком. В случае акционерного общества, которое является типом обычной оффшорной фирмы, должно быть три директора, два из которых не должны быть чиновниками или сотрудниками компании или ее партнерами. Но, менеджер оффшорной компании Ангильи или предприятия может также быть членом компании.

Оффшоры в Ангильи имеют акционеров, которым и принадлежат компания. Оффшорны не выпускают акций, однако, взносы все же делаются. Владельцев таких компаний вызывают членами. Оффшорные компании и оффшорные фирмы в Ангилье могут выпускать различные виды акций. Оффшорные компании могут выпускать акции на предъявителя, пока закон запрещает это для оффшорных фирм.

Согласно закону об обычных фирмах Ангильи, она обязана проводить ежегодное общее собрание (AGM), или по крайней мере, каждые пятнадцать (15) месяцев. Акционерам нужно сообщить об этой встрече за 7-30 дней, до того как встреча произойдет. Место встречи для ежегодного общего собрания определено акционерами и должно быть утверждено в учредительных документах компании. Оффшорные компании и предприятия не обязаны законом проводить ежегодное общее собрание. Они могут провести встречу акционеров и членов в любой части мира или в любое время удобное для заинтересованных лиц. Фактически встречи могут проведены по телефону или по средствам другой современной технологии.

Все оффшоры, зарегистрированные в налоговой гавани Ангильи, освобождены от всех форм подоходного налога, налога с доходов корпорации и удержанного налога. Эти компании Ангильи не платят налогов на прибыль, дивиденды или интересуют накопленный компанией Ангильи. Компании, зарегистрированные в Ангилье, не обязаны вести бухгалтерский учет. Финансовые отчеты компании и записи могут только быть просмотрены с необходимым разрешением директоров компании и менеджеров. Оффшорные компании Ангильи защищены законом о конфиденциальности. Согласно этому закону, профессиональные люди или корпоративные организации не могут обнародовать информацию или угрожать обнародовать информацию относительно клиентов или их бизнеса людям. Законы Ангильи расценивают это как преступление и применяют жесткие штрафы и заключение. Только люди выше возраста восемнадцать (18) могут создать компанию в Ангилье.

At the moment the three most popular companies registered in the offshore jurisdiction of Anguilla are International Business Companies (IBC), Limited Liability Company (LLC) and Anguilla Ordinary or Local Business Company (ABC). To incorporate an International Business Company and an Anguilla Business Company the relevant persons have to submit a complete Articles of Incorporation. The Limited Liability Company has to submit a completed Articles of Formation.

The Ordinary Company and the International Business Company have directors who oversee the administration of the company’s affair whilst the Limited Liability Company has managers. International Business Companies and Ordinary Companies can both have one director. Both of these Anguilla companies can be registered by a single individual. The director and shareholder of an International Business Company can be the same person. In the case of a public company which is a type of Ordinary Company, there must be three directors of which two must not be officers or employees of the company or its associates. But, the manager of an Anguilla offshore Limited Liability Company or LLC can also be a member of the company.

International Business Companies and Ordinary Companies in Anguilla issue shares therefore the company is owned by the shareholders. Limited Liability Companies do not issue shares however contributions called interests are made. The owners of such companies are called members. The International Business Companies and the Ordinary Companies in Anguilla can issue different types and classes of shares. The International Business Companies can issue bearer whilst the Ordinary Company is not allowed by the Companies Act to issue bearer shares and bearer certificates.

Under the Companies Act, Ordinary Anguilla Companies are obligated to keep an Annual General Meeting (AGM) at least every fifteen (15) months. Shareholders have to be informed of this meeting between thirty (30) and seven (7) days before the meeting takes places. The venue for the annual general meeting is determined by the shareholders and has to be stated in the by- laws of the company. International Business Companies and Limited Liability Companies on the other hand are not bound by law to hold an annual general meeting. These Anguilla offshore companies can hold meetings for shareholders (IBC) and members (LLC) in any part of the world or at any time convenient to the stakeholders. In fact the meetings can take place by telephone or any medium of modern technology available.

All companies registered in tax haven Anguilla are exempted from all forms of income tax, corporate tax and withholding tax. These Anguilla companies pay no taxes on profits, dividends or interest accumulated by the Anguilla company. The companies registered in Anguilla are not obligated to keep final records or statements. The records can be kept at the company’s office for inspection by its stakeholders. A company’s financial statements and records can only be viewed with the necessary permission of company’s directors and managers. Anguilla offshore companies and clients are protected by the Confidentiality Ordinance Act. Under this Act, professional individuals or corporate bodies cannot divulge information or threaten to divulge information concerning clients or their business to persons who ought not to be in possession of such information. The laws of Anguilla regard this as an offence and apply stiff penalties which include fine and imprisonment. Only persons above the age of eighteen (18) can incorporate companies in Anguilla.

If you interested in other ways to protect your assets read about Dominica citizenship by Investment program.